What a week, what a week, what a week... time for Patron!via Twitter

Already Spammed by Jets.com

Less than five weeks ago, the premium generic domain name Jets.com was sold at auction for $375,000

 

Not even forty days later, a new website is live at Jets.com and I just got spammed by them as evidenced by the email below:

 

Jetscom

Frank Schiavone
Managing Director
jets.com
401 Broadway
21st Floor
New York, NY 1001 
Direct   (646) 961-4457
Mobile (347) 804-8007
Fax        (347) 402-0290 
Fschiavone@jets.com
www.jets.com

 

The Subject line reads: “Qucik Question” and the email is NOT CAN-SPAM compliant since there is no opt-out capability.  What fool has a “quick question’ such as do you want to drop $XX,XXX – $XXX,XXXX on a private jet ride?  Is it me or is this ridiculous??

 

I suspect Frank and/or his internet marketing firm doesn’t know about CAN-SPAM laws and the $100,000 offense each act can be fined…..

One Response to “Already Spammed by Jets.com”

  1. Ileen Bealle says on :

    I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to check out the latest stuff you post.

Leave a Reply